Schedule and a few Pictures

zach and i at the al-ahly match

By request, here is an image of my Ramadan School schedule. This will only be my schedule for the next thirty days or so, and I’m glad.

I think the idea is that everything is pushed away from the middle of the day (the most difficult time for fasters who can’t drink water or eat) and the time around iftaar (the breaking of the fast, which depends on sunset).
Key:
ALNG 201: Intermediate Arabic

  • This class is going over a text I have already completed. I am probably going to enroll in private classes at a language school to supplement it. It never hurts to review things though, and I’m sure I don’t remember all of the vocabulary or grammar.

ECLT 411: History of Comparative Literature

  • I basically took this class so I could be challenged and to improve my academic writing. The professor seems knowledgeable, as do the students (which is odd for the Egyptian students). Right now we’re reading Plato’s “The Republic”, which is quite a task.

POLS 350: Political Economy

HIST 246: Survey of Arab History

  • Let’s just say that the entire first class was spent discussing a definition for “History”. This is going to be a long semester if I have this class for more than an hour two times a week. I’m going to do all the readings and some extra and try to make something out of a class I wouldn’t otherwise.

view from our balcony over Tahrir Square
view from our balcony over the Nile
0 Responses to “Schedule and a few Pictures”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RSS fb Shares

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recently Bookmarked on del.icio.us

Cal

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Flickr Photos

IMG_5222.JPG

IMG_5221.JPG

IMG_5220.JPG

IMG_5218.JPG

IMG_5217.JPG

IMG_5216.JPG

IMG_5215.JPG

IMG_5214.JPG

IMG_5213.JPG

IMG_5212.JPG

More Photos

